Fruity Waffles

It’s at times like these that I wish I had a waffle maker. Then I remember what I PITA the machine I used to have was, and that I have no room in the kitchen cupboards for one, and that if I had one I wouldn’t be able to restrain myself & would be eating waffles all the bloody time!

So, we will stick to buying the shop bought ones occasionally. I spent a fortune on the fruit, but we had enough left over for fruit salad for tea.  I was surprised that the only one who wanted the fromage frais. I think DH would have liked some maple syrup, but really, the sugar on the waffles was more than enough.  The kids loved arranging the fruit too 🙂

Fruity Waffles

  • Servings: 4
  • Time: 5 mins
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

Ingredients

  • some waffles
  • some fruit
  • some fromage frais, creme fraiche or cream

Instructions

  1. warm the waffles
  2. serve with toppings

Like this?  How about:

Vegetarian. One husband, Two cats, Three kids.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in 2014, Breakfast, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 263 other followers

Follow me on Twitter
