No-bake Snickerdoodles

No-bake Snickerdoodles

No-bake Snickerdoodles

No-bake Snickerdoodles

No-bake Snickerdoodles

Did you know that Snickerdoodles are a type of cookie rolled in cinamon sugarto?  I didn’t until I googled it a couple of minutes ago, so when I saw this recipe on mywholefoodlife a couple of weeks ago, I just assumed they had made the name up themselves! (Do check out their site, they have LOADS of yummy looking recipes I’m looking forward to trying out!)

I’ve been a bit busy the last few weeks with the arrival of DC3, but thought these looked like the perfect healthy snack to make when I had a spare 10 minutes….

Those 10 minutes finally arrived this afternoon when I got back in from running errands & he was still asleep in his car seat – I was a bit worried the noise of the food processor would wake him, but thankfully he slept right through it [phew]

I made 15 little balls out of the mix.  Never having seen or tasted a snickerdoodle before, I can’t vouch for their authenticity, but they are deliciously cinnamony & both DH & I really like them.  The kids didn’t like them, but hey-ho, all the more for me! 🙂

No-bake Snickerdoodles

  • Servings: 2
  • Time: 10 mins
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

Ingredients

  • 1 cup oats
  • 1 cup almonds
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 2 tsp cinnamon
  • 9 medjool dates
  • 1/4 cup water

Instructions

  1. put the oats & almonds in the food processor & grind
  2. add the rest of the ingredients & mix until it forms a dough
  3. roll into balls & flatten with your hands if you want
  4. store on baking parchment in the fridge

Like this?  How about:

Vegetarian. One husband, Two cats, Three kids.

Posted in 2014, Snacks, Vegan, Vegetarian

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 265 other followers

Follow me on Twitter
