Raspberry & Vanilla Smoothie

Raspberry & Vanilla Smoothie

Raspberry & Vanilla Smoothie

I know… yet another smoothie recipe!    It’s not my fault (honest gov’) – It’s just the kids (& DH) are really loving having them (along side their pancakes) and I’m really enjoying trying out different ones to see what they like best.

Anyway, this weeks is a Raspberry & Vanilla one, the original recipe used Greek-style vanilla yogurt, but as the kids don’t like their smoothies too thick (and I couldn’t find any in the supermarket) we just used normal vanilla yogurt.  I also couldn’t find any vanilla almond milk so just used plain almond milk, but I guess I could have just added a drop of vanilla essence.

Raspberry & Vanilla Smoothie

  • Servings: 4
  • Time: 5 mins
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

Ingredients

  • 2 cups frozen raspberries
  • 340ml vanilla yogurt
  • 1 cup almond milk, unsweetened

Instructions

  1. put everything in blender and blitz!
  2. serve

Like this?  How about:

Vegetarian. One husband, Two cats, Three kids.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in 2014, Breakfast, Drinks, Uncategorized, Vegetarian
One comment on “Raspberry & Vanilla Smoothie
  1. […] Google found me this recipe & DH cooked them while I made raspberry smoothies. […]

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 262 other followers

Follow me on Twitter
