Valentines Chocolate!

Was very excited when I recieved a parcel from Hotel Chocolat today & was very impressed that I managed to wait at 6 hours before opening it!  (ok, ok…. I was just waiting until the kids had gone to bed)

We don’t have a Hotel Chocolat shop near us, so it’s always a treat to get something from them & I had high hopes for the Chocolate Lovebirds they sent me (for free!) to try out.    I did think about sneaking upstairs so I could eat them all by myself, but thought that as they were Valentines chocolates, I should really share them with DH (plus he might read this!)  

I’m not a huge fan of overly-sweet chocolate & originally thought the strawberry white chocolate hearts sounded a bit odd, but they turned out to be both our favourites (@HotelChocolat – DH wonders if you could please make him a whole bar of it?), but the caramel hearts and milk chocolate birds were delicious too!  

Now I’m thinking that I need to make something not-too-unhealthy with the kids for Valentines day – any suggestions? My Pinterest Valentines board is looking quite bare – any suggestions?

Vegetarian. One husband, Two cats, Three kids.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 263 other followers

Follow me on Twitter
