Sticky Cinnamon Bananas

Sticky Cinnamon Bananas

Sticky Cinnamon Bananas

mmmmm…. warm, sticky bananas!!   I pinned this a while back, and thought it was about time I made it.

It’s only now I look at the recipe again I realise that I failed to actually read and/or follow it! (I put the bananas in the sticky goo before cooking) Oh well, I’ll just have to make it again!

The first batch I made with honey for the kids & while they were cooling I made another batch for me using maple syrup.  I served them with plain greek yogurt, but think they would be good with ice-cream too.

Once cooled, we quickly discovered that DD1(5) doesn’t like “soft” (cooked) bananas, she did however love the yogurt covered in warm cinnamony honey!   DD2(2.5) scoffed all of hers down & I loved both the honey & maple syrup versions.

The original recipe says this serves two.  I ate it all myself.   Don’t judge me, you know you would have done the same 🙂

Ingredients

  • 1 large banana
  • 2 tsp runny honey or maple syrup
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • spray oil

to serve

  • your favourite plain yogurt or perhaps ice-cream

Instructions

  1. Slice banana into 5-10mm slices
  2. Combine honey/maple syrup & cinnamon into small bowl
  3. Spray pan with spray oil
  4. Once pan is warm, add banana slices
  5. Cook on one side until browned (1-1.5 minutes) then flip over & cook (another 1-1.5 minutes)
  6. Add honey/maple syrup & cinnamon mixture over banana slices
  7. Flip bananas back over one more time for a few seconds & then serve

Like this?  How about:

Vegetarian. One husband, Two cats, Three kids.

Posted in Pudding, Vegan, Vegetarian

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 265 other followers

Follow me on Twitter
