Overnight Oats

Overnight Oats

Overnight Oats

I have a new take-to-work breakfast addiction.

For months now I have been taking either refrigerator oats or breakfast cookies, but then I saw these overnight oats by @dietitianuk & thought I would give them a whirl.

TBH it’s the same kind of thing as the refrigerator oats, but with added yogurt.  The original recipe uses greengages, but the yogurt made me think of banana & honey, so that’s what we have.  I also increased the amount of oats because we are greedy like to have a big breakfast!

The first few times I made it I used dried bananas, as I was afraid a fresh banana would go brown, but as long as you cover it all up with the oaty mix, they are fine (I usually make mine about 9pm & eat them at 8:30am the next day)

This is enough for 2 adults

Ingredients

  • 1 cup oats
  • 200ml yogurt
  • 150ml milk
  • 2 bananas, sliced
  • 1-2 tbsp honey

Instructions

  • mix the oats, yogurt & milk up in a bowl
  • slice the banana into the bottom of a suitable container or bowl
  • pour the oaty mixture over the top
  • squeeze honey as required

Like this?  How about:

Vegetarian. One husband, Two cats, Three kids.

Posted in 2013, Baby Food, Breakfast, Vegetarian
One comment on “Overnight Oats
  1. […] I have chosen this exact time to get a bit bored of my two staples, refrigerator oats and  overnight oats so I needed to come up with some new ideas, and fast or I will be eating Breakfast Cookies every […]

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 263 other followers

Follow me on Twitter
