Banana Oat Smoothie

Banana Oat Smoothie

Banana Oat Smoothie

I’ve just got myself a new food processor & was looking around for a good breakfast smoothie I could make in the blender bit and this Martha Stewart Banana Oat Smoothie looked like just the thing to go with my Breakfast Cookies.

DH & I really liked it, but the girls weren’t too keen.  It was very thick – possibly because I used Greek yogurt rather than normal yogurt?  I’ll have to try again with the normal stuff.

Ingredients

  • 1/4 cup old-fashioned rolled oats
  •  1/2 cup organic plain yogurt
  •  1 banana, cut into thirds
  •  1/2 cup  organic milk
  •  2 teaspoons honey
  • 1/4 teaspoon ground cinnamon

Instructions

  1. Combine everything in the blender & puree until smooth

Want more breakfast ideas?  How about:

Vegetarian. One husband, Two cats, Three kids.

Posted in 2013, Breakfast, Drinks, Vegetarian
One comment on “Banana Oat Smoothie
  1. pennilessveggie says:

    I’ve yet to try oats in a fruit breakfast drink. I love the idea though – would be especially good if you want something fast and healthy but a bit more substantial / slow burning than a regular smoothie made just with milk and fruit.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 263 other followers

Follow me on Twitter
