Yogurty houmous

This was the first thing I made when I got my new food processor!

It’s quick & easy to make & we all love it.  If I’m planning to have it in my packed lunch, then I don’t add any garlic – hope my colleagues in the office appreciate it!

The first time I made this I didn’t read the recipe properly & drained the chickpeas without saving the liquid, so used olive oil instead with no problems.

Ingredients

  • 1 x 400g can chickpea , don’t drain
  • 1 tbsp tahini paste
  • 1 fat garlic clove, crushed
  • 3 tbsp Greek yogurt
  • good squeeze lemon juice

Instructions

  1. Drain the chickpeas into a sieve set over a bowl or jug to catch the liquid.
  2. Tip the chickpeas, tahini, garlic and yogurt into a food processor or blender and whizz until smooth.
  3. Whizz in a tbsp of the chickpea liquid at a time until you have a nice consistency, then scrape into a bowl, stir in a squeeze of lemon juice and season to taste.
Vegetarian. One husband, Two cats, Three kids.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in 2013, Dips, Finger Food, Vegetarian

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 265 other followers

Follow me on Twitter
