Granola dessert

granola

my granola

I have been meaning to make Granola for *years*, so when I saw this post on @nicsnutrition‘s blog i thought I had to make it.

granola & greek yogurt

granola & greek yogurt

It smelt lovely when it was in the oven & tasted just as good – both the girls loved it too – I didn’t get chance to take a picture until it was almost too late!

DD1 (4) has suggested that next time we put some nuts &/or seeds in instead of the fruit, which sounds like a great idea to me!

 

Ingredients

  • 200g Porridge Oats
  • 2 tbsp honey
  • 1 tbsp oil (I used Olive Oil)
  • 150g dried fruits (I used mixed raisins)

to serve (per portion)

  • 100ml natural yoghurt (I used Total Greek Yoghurt)
  • 1 tbsp apricot jam (I used reduced-sugar apricot jam)

Instructions

  1. Pre-heat your oven to 200C or 180C for a fan oven or gas 6
  2. Mix the porridge oats, honey and oil in a bowl
  3. Spread the coated oats onto a baking tray and bake for 7 minutes
  4. Then stir and bake for 7 minutes more
  5. Take out of the oven & leave to cool
  6. Once cool, mix your oats and dried fruit together
  7. For one serving mix 100ml of yoghurt with 1 tbsp of apricot jam
  8. Layer the granola & yogurt, & if you feel the need, top with a blob of jam!
Vegetarian. One husband, Two cats, Three kids.

Posted in 2013, Pudding, Vegetarian

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 263 other followers

Follow me on Twitter
