Roasted Chickpeas

ImageI saw this recipe here & thought it sounded wonderful, but unfortunately they didn’t turn out as nice as I’d expected 😦  Although they tasted nice, I found the outsides were a little tough, perhaps I cooked them for too long?  Or perhaps I didn’t cook them for long enough & I should have waited until they had gone crunchy?

I guess I’ll have to try again, they can’t have been that bad as I did manage to eat them all, although they were rejected by DD1, DD2 & (shock horror) DH!

Ingredients

  • 1 can chick peas, rinsed and drained
  • 2 Tbsp olive oil
  • Freshly ground pepper
  • Lemon juice

Instructions

  1. Preheat the oven to 400 degrees.
  2. Coat your chick peas in olive oil and add pepper and lemon juice to taste.
  3. Lay them out in a single layer on a baking sheet & roast in the oven for about 20 minutes, shaking the baking sheet once in a while so they roast evenly. (I did this after 10, then 15mins)
  4. Let cool before eating
Vegetarian. One husband, Two cats, Three kids.

Posted in Snacks, Vegan, Vegetarian

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 265 other followers

Follow me on Twitter
