Xmas lunch ideas

I’m collecting ideas for my Xmas lunch. It will be me, DH, DD1(4), DD2(1.5), my parents & my grandparents. Although I am the only vegetarian, I think everyone will happily eat whatever I put in front of them as long as it is accompanied by roast potatoes, cranberry sauce & plenty of veg!

It has to be something DH & I can prep the day before, that will be easy to cook on the day as we want to be able to open presents with the DDs in the morning. I want to do something chestnutty, DD1(4) refuses to eat mushrooms, my dad has to have a low-fat diet. I’m thinking we will need to have a selection of dishes! Have you got any recipe ideas or know of any sites I should be looking at for ideas?

Vegetarian. One husband, Two cats, Three kids.

Tagged with:
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 265 other followers

Follow me on Twitter
