Courgette and Feta Bites

Yet another fabulous mamacook recipe. I forgot to put the bread in the first batch, but that didn’t seem to affect the taste as the girls (1.3 & 3.8) scoffed the whole lot! After the batch with the bread in we decided (I did manage to get a taste of a couple) that they were slightly better with the bread.

I made ours using in a mini-cupcake tray, but they needed longer than the 16mins @ 200C stated in the original recipe – I turned the heat up at the end of the second batch & they browned nicely then, so will have to try a slightly higher temp next time.

Ingredients

  • 1 slice of bread, cut into small cubes
  • 140g courgette, grated
  • 70g feta cheese, crumbled finely
  • 2 free-range eggs

Instuctions

  1. Preheat the oven to 200oC, 400F.
  2. Oil a silicone mini muffin tin/small cupcake tin (I use spray oil)
  3. Break the eggs into a biggish bowl & mix. Add the rest of the ingredients.
  4. Fill each hole with a dsp of the mixture.
  5. Bake for 16 minutes or until firm and well browned.

Like this?  How about:

Vegetarian. One husband, Two cats, Three kids.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Finger Food, Vegetarian
5 comments on “Courgette and Feta Bites
  1. thehungrymum says:

    wow, these look great! I expected some complicated recipe but I reckon I could manage these! Thanks for the yummy post 🙂

    • bessiecat says:

      They were very tasty, I couldn’t believe how quickly the girls (1.3 & 3.8) wolfed them down!! Check out mamacook’s website (or follow her on Pinterest) – she has loads of great recipes on there!

  2. Thanks for linking up to one of my recipes!

    • Ooh and my oven is a new fan oven. If your cooker is an older model or as the fan gets older or dirtier it will get less efficient so you might find the cooking times needed are a touch longer than needed in mine. Before we got the new oven, I certainly found I would need an extra 2-4 mins per recipe.

      • bessiecat says:

        hmmm… my oven is a fan & is fairly new (4-5yrs) – It does seem odd because usually I have to knock a few minutes off the cooking time, not add more! I’m worried now that it’s about to break!

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 263 other followers

Follow me on Twitter
