Vegetarian Sandwich Ideas

Although I almost always take a sandwich for my packed lunch at work, I feel like they don’t have the right to be an actual “meal” at home.  I guess I think of them as being boring after years of horrible rubbery cheese or slightly sweaty egg fillings bought in service stations!

But DC1 thinks (quite rightly) that a cheese and marmite sandwich is one of the best things ever, and they do make a really quick & easy tea or packed lunch, so I have decided I need to embrace the sandwich & find some more interesting fillings – I’ll update the list below as I discover/try new ones. Please add your suggestions below!

fillings I have yet to try:

Vegetarian. One husband, Two cats, Three kids.

Posted in Light Meals, Vegan, Vegetarian
4 comments on “Vegetarian Sandwich Ideas
  1. I love cheese and marmite sandwiches 🙂 I also love cheese and vegemite sandwiches 🙂

  2. […] lovely slow cooker recipes, tried to give the kids more healthy (and cheaper) snacks and make more exciting sandwiches for our packed […]

  3. […] be perfectly honest, I’m not a huge fan of sandwiches – I tend to see them as a last resort, but they are just SO easy to make & convienient to eat at […]

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 263 other followers

Follow me on Twitter
