Tomato Soup With Tofu

I wanted a tomato soup that didn’t have loads of dairy in. I found this one, but it didn’t seem to be very tomatoey so I made my own up.

I do like it (& so does DD2), but I seem to get bored of it very quickly & never want to finish my bowl.

Ingredients

  • 1 tbsp olive oil
  • 1 onion, diced
  • half a packet of tofu
  • 1 or 2 tins tomatoes (I can’t remember how many i used!)
  • 1 tsp dried basil, chopped

Method

  1. Drain the tofu
  2. In a saucepan, saute the onion in the oil over a medium heat.
  3. When the onion is tender, add the tomato and basil and cook for a few more minutes.
  4. blitz the tofu in a blender.
  5. Pour the tofu into the tomato and heat through, stirring constantly.
  6. Remove from the heat, put back in the blender & puree until smooth
Vegetarian. One husband, Two cats, Three kids.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Vegetarian

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 263 other followers

Follow me on Twitter
