Raw Pad Thai

Raw Pad Thai

Raw Pad Thai

When I saw this recipe on Oh She Glows I just knew I had to make it!  Or rather eat it, anything involving this much chopping I hand over to DH, as although I am perfectly capable, it will take me forever!

After reading the original post, I haven’t been able to justify getting a spiralizer (yet), but I did immediately order a Julienne Peeler, which DH tells me is fab.

Despite some initial suspicion from DD1(5) about the ‘sauce’, the kids both love this & the amount below serves the four of us perfectly.

Blank

  • Servings: 3
  • Time: 20 mins
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

Ingredients

  • 1 medium courgette, julienned or spiraled
  • 2 large carrots, julienned
  • 1 red pepper, thinly sliced
  • 1 cup thinly sliced red cabbage
  • 3/4 cup edamame
  • 3 spring onions, thinly sliced
  • 1 tablespoon hemp seeds
  • 1 teaspoon sesame seeds

for the dresssing

  • 1 garlic clove
  • 0.25 cup no added salt or sugar peanut butter
  • 2 tablespoons fresh lime juice
  • 2 tablespoons low-salt soy sauce
  • 2 tablespoons water
  • 2.5 teaspoons pure maple syrup (or other sweetener)
  • 0.5 tablespoon toasted sesame oil
  • 1 teaspoon freshly grated ginger

Instructions

  1. prep the courgette, carrots, pepper and cabbage & put into a large bowl to mix
  2. make the dressing by mixing all the ingredients with a whisk or in a mini food processor
  3. serve the salad topped with the edamame, spring onions, seeds & dressing

Like this?  How about:

Vegetarian. One husband, Two cats, Three kids.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in 2014, Light Meals, Packed Lunch, Vegan, Vegetarian
3 comments on “Raw Pad Thai
  1. Julienne peeler, nice idea! I usually just use the thick shredder disc on my food processor b/c of my laziness. Takes seconds. So easy. Looks great :)

  2. Emma Harris says:

    This looks gorgeous, I think I might make it as a packed lunch for work!

  3. […] the Oh She Glows Cookbook (on my amazon wish list!) is a noodly variation on our favourite raw pad thai & everyone loved […]

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 257 other followers

Follow me on Twitter
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 257 other followers

